top of page
  • Writer's pictureShehnaaz IluminaVida

The Difference between the Male Guru and the Female Scholar



In old Indian ages the whole dilemma was that the Male Guru leads the way to enlightenment and happiness. What people found out along the way is that the Guru that went to the west also has a huge self gain to fulfil by connecting to the west. Besides doing it for sending the message across for peace and love, acceptance, in the own country it is difficult to make a real living.


The message that comes across always has been mutual acceptance, mutual respect and mutual love. However in the Indian culture this is not especially more evident than in the Western or Christian Culture. It is actually in no culture really more evident than in the other, and this you find out later when you start studying real human relationships, you notice that the hypocrisy and problems are really everywhere, as are the Good relationships that you can probably count on one hand. I still feel and believe that cross cultural connections can be a way forward, as I met a lot of beautiful people in my life from a different culture than mine. Under my own culture there is a jealousy, while under another culture there is more acceptance on being different. It is a view through a different lens. In my case I've always been drawn to different cultures from a distance and even from close by, with tolerance, open mindedness and acceptance. I feel this feeling has been misunderstood as being "easy" or "not understanding". I understand that I don't want to make it difficult for people, yet the price is priceless valuable. That is the problem, if I would carry myself with the value of that value I would not be able to ever connect to another human, because I had to value myself so much (that is the teaching of the last religion nowadays, we cannot touch, we cannot shake hands, we cannot show ourselves, we cannot hug, we cannot have sex, we cannot eat together, it is the highly annoying religion that divides people and at the same time is hypocrite because, I HAVE TO SAY IT, the Arab Muslim DOES do everything that is not allowed according to their own religion). So that I found out later in life, meaning it was really the end of that religion in my mind, and I feel more drawn towards the Christian feeling, even though people cannot understand my life (yet).


It is actually interesting, because the conversion is that the Christian becomes the Muslim apparently, and the Muslim feels the Deviant, and the Indian feels both. I don't really feel the Muslim Arab is the real Muslim at all, according to how they lived their life, even if they pray, it was not really meant to do it like that at all I feel. They should just first also learn the previous religions and see where the religions actually came from and what religions really mean, them being the youngest.

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page